The Streets

It is my honest belief that the best way to discover a new city is to run it, and yesterday I had my first Cleveland run. I said “Good Evening” to as many people as I could, got a few nods from people on bicycles, and scared a couple of pedestrians as I ran up behind them.

The run was only about two miles, but it was a joy to run around the warehouse district, and then over the Veteran’s Memorial Bridge. I cannot remember the last time I was on the bridge, and I was a little nervous about how easy it would be to make it across on foot. To my surprise, there was an inviting walkway that made it super easy to make it back and forth without worrying about the cars and trucks. I think I will be visiting Ohio City a lot more than I anticipated!

Hopefully, I keep this going. It really helps put things in perspective, and at least makes me feel more comfortable in my surroundings.

Leave a Reply

