Please Tell Me What There is to Complain About

I don’t try to come off as the Pollyanna of Cleveland.  As a trained journalist, I believe in bringing honesty to my writing whether positive or negative.  But there are some nights where I just can’t see the bad here, or I’m enjoying the city to a point where the bad loses importance.

Take last night.  Spent my day in Ohio City.  Taco Tuesday at Johnny Mango after work, sipping a caipirinha on their sidewalk patio and people watching.  Then to Great Lakes for trivia and a couple beers before moving up to their patio.

The weather was perfect, absolutely perfect.  As the life and energy of the neighborhood walked or biked past, and the West Side Market glowed in the early dusk light, I couldn’t help but think how much this city has going for it.

And it all reiterated my belief in Cleveland.

One thought on “Please Tell Me What There is to Complain About

  1. Pingback: While We’re Waiting… CLEVELAND! | WaitingForNextYear

Leave a Reply

